Congratulations to all our 2017 finalists and winners!

The DEAs are the only awards of their kind, recognising entrepreneurs from across the country who have achieved online business excellence.

The awards celebrate not only the high-profile websites and leaders driving online commerce but the silent heroes who develop the systems that change the online landscape and shape our digital future.


Online Retailer of the Year

  • Christies Direct Ltd
  • eModels Limited
  • Forever Unique
  • Land of Beds
  • Oh Polly
  • QP Jewellers (UK) Ltd


Forever Unique
Forever Unique Winners

eCommerce Developer of the Year

  • Accord Mortgages
  • AsOne Design Limited
  • Digital Six
  • Fluid Digital
  • Shopit
  • Smartebusiness
  • Venture Stream


Smartebusiness Winners

eCommerce Business of the Year

  • Christies Direct
  • Forever Unique
  • Missy Empire
  • Oh Polly
  • Shade Station


Oh Polly

Best Use of Mobile Technology

  • JH
  • Kumulos Ltd
  • Missy Empire
  • Mustard
  • Scattr


Missy Empire
Missy Empire Winners

Digital Innovation

Digital Innovation in the Public Sector

  • Angel Solutions
  • Damibu
  • The Dean Trust
  • Kier (My Mobile Workers)
  • Leeds Beckett University
  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence
  • Stopford Information Systems


National Institute for Health and Care Excellence
National Institute for Health and Care Excellence Winners

Most Innovative Use of Digital Technology

  • Assenty Ltd
  • Mathswatch
  • Mervyn Lambert (My Mobile Workers)
  • Netbiz Group
  • Pin iT Ltd
  • SES
  • Techno Snowball


Techno Snowball
Techno Snowball Winners

Software Innovation of the Year

  • Bytron Aviation Systems
  • Codeweavers
  • Event mApp by Nicomon
  • Hark
  • PCS Publishing
  • Sensum
  • SteadyGo Limited


Bytron Aviation Systems
Bytron Aviation Systems Winners

Design & Marketing

Social Media Campaign of the Year

  • CreativeRace
  • The Crystal Maze (Little Lion Entertainment)
  • Custard Online Marketing
  • Missy Empire
  • Outpost
  • Roland Dransfield
  • Tictoc digital
  • Tricker PR


The Crystal Maze

Most Innovative use of Video or Animation

  • Creative Race
  • LizardFish TV
  • MaD (Media and Digital Limited)
  • Think!Creative (Uk) Limited
  • University of Bradford


University of Bradford
University of Bradford Winners

Web Development Project of the Year

  • Absolute Design
  • Fluid Digital
  • MathsWatch
  • Sizzle Creative
  • So Marketing
  • Wombat Creative


Fluid Digital
Fluid Digital Winners

Digital Business

Digital Startup of the Year

  • Bizdaq
  • eJigsaw Ltd
  • EquiNUtritive Group Ltd
  • Flow Creative
  • Helpthemove
  • BritishWeLove
  • Noir Agency


eJigsaw Ltd
eJigsaw Ltd Winners

Digital Agency of the Year

  • 2J Commerce
  • e3creative
  • hedgehog lab
  • Mando
  • Pixel Kicks Ltd
  • Smartebusiness
  • Venn Digital


Venn Digital
Venn Digital Winners

Digital Team of the Year

  • BML Creative
  • CHO Fashion & Lifestyle
  • Clicky Media
  • Fat Media
  • GGR Group Ltd
  • The Imperial War Museum
  • r//evolution marketing


CHO Fashion & Lifestyle
CHO Fashion & Lifestyle Winners

Digital Business of the Year (Small)

  • Aqua Design Group
  • BizzleIt
  • Control F1
  • Helpthemove
  • MathsWatch Ltd
  • The Lead Generation Marketing Company Ltd


MathsWatch Ltd
MathsWatch Ltd Winners

Digital Business of the Year (Medium – Large)

  • Christies Direct
  • Gnatta
  • Late Rooms
  • Love Energy Limited
  • Missguided
  • ResDiary
  • Single Muslim Ltd


Late Rooms
Late Rooms Winners

Young Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Dan Conboy, Statement
  • Louis-James Davis, VST Enterprises
  • Josh Diamond, Kolodo
  • James Hamilton, PixelTree Media Ltd
  • Anthony Logan, Noir Agency
  • Luke Massie, Vibe Tickets
  • Urvesh Vasani, Heartface Ltd


Luke Massie, Vibe Tickets
Luke Massie, Vibe Tickets Winner

Digital Entrepreneur of the Year

  • David Allen and Jocelyn Anders, Shade Station
  • James Blake, Hello Soda
  • Mark Bower, INK Digital Agency
  • Ian Finch, Mando Agency
  • Jamie Jackson, 2J Commerce
  • Mylo Kaye, Dreamr
  • Adeem Younis, Single Muslim


Jamie Jackson, 2J Commerce
Jamie Jackson, 2J Commerce Winner

Official Sponsors

Back to top