winnersCongratulations to all our 2016 finalists and winners!

The DEAs are the only awards of their kind, recognising entrepreneurs from across the country who have achieved online business excellence.

The awards celebrate not only the high-profile websites and leaders driving online commerce but the silent heroes who develop the systems that change the online landscape and shape our digital future.


eCommerce Developer of the Year eCommerce Business of the Year

- Adeo Scotland Ltd
- e3creative
- Fluid Digital Limited
- Nublue
- Remarkable Internet Ltd
- topclick
- We are Digitl
- 2J Commerce

Winner: Fluid Digital

- Christies Direct
- eModels Ltd
- Master of Malt
- Missguided
- Shop Direct
- The Underfloor Heating Store Limited

Winner: Missguided

Best Use of Mobile Technology Online Retailer of the Year

- Degree 53
- Gospelware
- Metricell
- Parcelly Ltd
- Push Dr Limited
- RealityMine
- The Webtise Group

Winner: Push Doctor

- Big Furniture Warehouse
- FitnessGenes
- Hack Up Ltd
- Master of Malt
- Tags-On London Ltd
- The Workplace Depot
- Shop Direct

Commendation: Hack Up

Winner: Master of Malt


Most Innovative Use of Video or Animation Social Media Campaign of the Year

- Arcus Animation Studios
- Bearded Fellows Ltd
- Emerald Life
- Oooze Limited
- The New Media Company
- Together for Short Lives
- Second Home Studios Ltd / Iceni

Winner: The New Media Company

- Audley Travel
- Clear
- EatCleanTea
- Master of Malt
- Rumpus PR
- Selesti Limited
- The Blurt Foundation

Winner: Selesti

Web Development Project of the Year

- Absolute Design Associates Limited
- Connect Internet Solutions Limited
- Lo + Behold
- Greenwood Campbell
- Mando
- Space 48

Winner: Space 48


Software Innovation of the Year Most Innovative Use of Digital Technology

- Bunting
- Dream Agility
- Egress Software Technologies Ltd
- R2c Online Limited
- Serif (Europe) Ltd
- TribePad
- 3Squared Ltd

Winner: Tribepad

- Aspire & Learn Ltd
- Discerning Digital Limited
- Evidential Ltd
- Geob International
- PostMood Limited
- RealityMine
- Ultimate Wedding Magazine Limited

Winner: RealityMine

Digital Innovation in the Public Sector  

- Bungay High School Acadamy
- Connect Internet Solutions Ltd
- Cornerstone Design & Marketing Limited
- Gencia Media Limited
- Nicomon
- Pocket Sergeant

Winner: Gencia Media



Digital Team of the Year Digital Business of the Year (Small)

- Christies Direct
- Clicky Media Marketing Team
- Cloud Booking Limited
- North Yorkshire Police
- Skipton Building Society
- The Webtise Group
- We are Colony

Winner: Christies Direct

- Absolute
- Angel Solutions Ltd
- Circus Street
- Dream Agility
- Infomentum
- Pinnacle Data
- SiteWrights Ltd

Winner: Dream Agility

Consumer Engagement Award

Winner: 2J Commerce

Digital Agency of the Year Digital Business of the Year (Medium - Large)

- Ashfield Digital & Creative
- Brainlabs
- Dock9
- Selesti Limited
- Space 48
- The Webtise Group
- e3creative

Winner: Brainlabs

- CV-Library
- Love Energy Savings
- Master of Malt
- PCA Predict
- RealityMine
- Shop Direct
- 3squared Ltd

Winner: Shop Direct

Digital Startup of the Year Young Digital Entrepreneur of the Year  

- Gnatta
- Grizzly Bear Design Ltd
- Love Home Swap
- Pocket Sergeant
- Push Doctor
- Social Chain
- Snugs Earphones

Winner: Gnatta

- Amy McManus, Am Marketing Ltd
- Amy Whitewick, Camelot Media Ltd
- Brandon Relph, goCreative group
- Steve Miller, The Workplace Depot
- Eamon Jubbawy, Onfido Ltd
- Jamie Jackson, 2J Commerce
- Kelly White, Red Cow Media Ltd

Winner: Eamon Jubbawy, Onfido Ltd

Digital Entrepreneur of the Year

- Adam Greenwood, Greenwood Campbell
- Andrew Daniels, Degree 53
- Helen Darlington, Ink Digital Agency
- Matt Bullas, Click Consult Ltd
- Nick Walls, r2c Online Ltd
- Sarah Tierney, We Are Colony
- Steven Bartlett, Social Chain

Winner: Steven Bartlett, Social Chain

Official Sponsors

Back to top